Team India announced for Test against New Zealand, Rohit Sharma out of team due to injury.


Mumbai. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced Team India for the 2 Test match against New Zealand. Opening batsman Rohit Sharma has been ruled out of the ODI and Test series due to injury. Mayank Agarwal has been replaced in ODIs.

Test team: Virat Kohli (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Shubhman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (wicketkeeper), Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), R.K. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jaspreet Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Sahini, Ishant Sharma.

Ishant Sharma has got a place in the team, but there is uncertainty about his fitness.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here